WIP: A Pair of Wolves

I have had, until more recently, difficulty in motivating myself to stitch.  My stressful job which allowed me to have no real “me” time didn’t lend itself to stitching. And, because I was working 9+ hour shifts six days a week, I was too tired to do anything other than watch various programs on the Investigation Discovery network with my cats.

Needless to say, that job is behind me and I have a little more breathing room. I did find myself stitching a little when we evacuated from Hurricane Florence, but that’s neither here nor there. Maybe the change in the weather helps too, who knows?

I came across my “Pair of Wolves” kit by Dimensions amidst my stash. I had completed maybe 400 stitches max, and I decided to dust it off again. I can’t really say why I was drawn to this kit in the first place. I can guess that it was probably an impulse buy when I had a 40% off coupon for Michael’s. Those always seemed to burn a hole in my pocket for some reason. I’m not sure when I started to stitch it either, but I guess the important thing is that I have about 1/5 done and it’s no longer in UFO status!

APairofWolves

Now that I have been working on this piece, it’s been tough to put it down! Hopefully that means it will go by fairly quickly and I can get to finishing up other WIPs (and UFOs) that I have sitting around.

Once I have those finished, I should hopefully be able to start of one of my many kits or charts that I have acquired. Not very likely at this moment, but I can certainly dream, can’t I?

Leave a comment